Queer Arts Festival

About the Queer Arts Festival

The Queer Arts Festival (QAF) is an annual artist-run professional multidisciplinary arts festival at the Roundhouse in Vancouver, BC. Recognized as one of the top 5 festivals of its kind worldwide (Melbourne Herald Sun), QAF produces, presents and exhibits with a curatorial vision favouring challenging, thought-provoking work that pushes boundaries and initiates dialogue. Each year, the festival theme ties together a curated visual art exhibition, performing arts series, workshops, artist talks, panels, and media art screenings. QAF’s programming has garnered wide acclaim as “concise, brilliant and moving” (Georgia Straight), “easily one of the best exhibitions of the year in Vancouver” (Vancouver Sun), some of the most adventurous of any local arts festival” (The Province) and “on the forefront of aesthetic and cultural dialogue today” (Xtra).


Staff

SD Holman
Artistic Director

Rachel Kiyo Iwaasa
Glitter Manager

rachel@queerartsfestival.com
Lalia Fraser
General Manger

lfraser@queerartsfestival.com
Ben Siegl
Arts Administrative Assistant

ben@queerartsfestival.com
Lacie Burning
Curatorial Associate

lburning@queerartsfestival.com
Mark Carter
Production Manager

production@queerartsfestival.com
Miriam Jang
Outreach and Volunteer Coordinator

production@queerartsfestival.com

Maxim Greer
Box Office coordinator

Lea Hogan
Intern

Maya Lubell
Festival Associate


Raziel Reid
Digital Communications

associate@queerartsfestival.com